Starting a video consultation

mynexuzhealth-1

A video consultation is a remote consultation with your care provider. You do not need to visit the hospital. More information on the requirements for a video consultation may be found here.

 

Website: www.mynexuzhealth.be

Step 1: Report your presence

Log on to www.mynexuzhealth.be at least 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment.

Fifteen minutes before your appointment, you will receive a notification in mynexuzhealth. As soon as you are ready, click on 'Report your presence'. This notifies the care provider that they can contact you.

Do not close mynexuzhealth and remain near your computer. When the care provider is ready, they will contact you.

Step 2: Accepting the video consultation

The video consultation window opens and you will hear a ringing signal. In this window, you will see the name of the care provider. 

Click on the green phone icon to answer the call.

Step 3: Permission to use microphone and camera

To see and hear your care provider on your computer, you have to grant permission (once) to use your microphone and camera. Permission is requested via a separate window (pop-up). If you do not grant permission, you will only be able to chat with your care provider.

Use the icon at the top right to make the image larger or smaller.

Attention! If you visit another website, you will lose the connection with the care provider.

You may (temporarily) switch the camera and/or microphone on and off by clicking on the respective icons.

Step 4: Closing the consultation

When the consultation is over, the care provider will close the video consultation window. You can also do this yourself by clicking on the red phone icon.

Application: mynexuzhealth

Step 1: Report your presence

Open the app at least 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment and log in with your PIN.

You will be notified in mynexuzhealth fifteen minutes before the start of your appointment. As soon as you are ready, click on 'Report your presence'. This notifies the care provider that they can contact you.

 

Do not close mynexuzhealth and remain near your smartphone. When the care provider is ready, they will contact you.

Step 2: Accepting the video consultation

The video consultation window opens and you will hear a ringing signal. In this window, you will see the name of the care provider. 

Click on the green phone icon to answer the call.

You can (temporarily) turn the camera and/or microphone off and on by clicking the respective icons.

Use the speech bubble at the top to open and close the chat window.

Step 3: Closing the consultation

When the consultation is over, the care provider will close the video consultation window. You can also do this yourself by clicking on the red phone icon.

Email/letter with personal code

Step 1: Report your presence

You will receive an e-mail from the address noreply@nexuzhealth.be, with the subject 'video consultation reminder'. Register at least 15 minutes before the appointment using the link you received via e-mail or letter.

You may then enter your details:

  •   Your code
  •   The date of birth (of the patient for whom the appointment was made)

Once you are ready, click on the green button 'Report your presence'. This notifies the care provider that they can contact you.

Do not close the webpage and stay with your computer or smartphone. When the care provider is ready, he will contact you.

Step 2: Accepting the video consultation

You will hear a ringing signal. In the window, you will see the name of the care provider. 

Click on the green phone icon to answer the call.

Step 3: Permission to use microphone and camera

To see and hear your care provider on your computer, you have to grant permission (once) to use your microphone and camera. This permission is requested in a separate window (pop-up). If you do not grant permission, you will only be able to chat with your care provider.

You can (temporarily) switch the camera and/or microphone on and off by clicking on the corresponding icons.

The speech bubble opens and closes the chat window.

Step 4: Closing the consultation

When the consultation is over, the care provider will close the video consultation window. You can also do this yourself by clicking on the red phone icon.

Back to top